skip navigation

Storm seeks to even playoff series

By Kendall Grayson, 05/07/22, 11:15AM PDT


Call 308-338-8144 for tickets!

KEARNEY, NE – The Tri-City Storm seeks to even the Western Conference Finals series against the Sioux City Musketeers after dropping last night’s game by a final score of 5-4 at the Viaero Center. Tri-City will host Sioux City tonight in the second game of the best-of-five series. Tickets are available to purchase at, or by calling the Viaero Center Box Office during Box Office Hours at 308-338-8144. Puck drop for Game #2 of the 2022 Western Conference Finals between the Sioux City Musketeers and the Tri-City Storm is set for 7:05pm CT. 


Tri-City (#1 Seed, 2-1-0) seeks a bounce-back victory in tonight’s home playoff game after dropping its first game of the 2022 Clark Cup Playoffs last night at the Viaero Center. Cole O’Hara, Gavin Brindley, Graham Gamache, and Mitchell Miller all scored goals for Tri-City in the loss. Goal scorers for the Storm through the opening three games of the postseason include Ilya Nikolaev (4), Cole O’Hara (2), Mitchell Miller (2), Dane Dowiak, Gavin Brindley, Kieran Cebrian, Graham Gamache, Victor Czerneckianair, Josh Eernisse, and Lleyton Roed. The Storm enters tonight’s game with a home record in the postseason of 1-1-0. Tri-City opened the playoffs by capturing a 7-4 win over the Omaha Lancers in Game #1 of the team’s Western Conference Semifinals series on April 30th. The Storm will travel to the Tyson Events Center for Game #3 on Tuesday following tonight’s home game at the Viaero Center. 


Sioux City (#2 Seed, 3-1-0) scored the final four goals of Friday’s game to take a 1-0 series lead over the Storm after falling behind 4-1. Ben Steeves, Dylan James, Charlie Schoen, Nick Pierre, and Bennett Schimek scored goals for Sioux City in last night’s road victory. Alex Tracy recorded the win in goal for the Musketeers after making 35 saves on 39 shots. Goal scorers for Sioux City through the team’s opening four games of the postseason include Ben Steeves (4), Bennett Schimek (2), Dylan James, Nick Pierre, Luke Antonacci, Tomi Leppanen, Charlie Schoen, and Tabor Heaslip. Sioux City enters tonight’s game with a 2-0-0 record in road games during the 2022 Clark Cup Playoffs. The Musketeers became the first team to record a win over the Storm in postseason play in last night’s 5-4 win at the Viaero Center.   


Tonight’s game is set to begin at 7:05pm CT and will be broadcast on HockeyTV, and Storm Radio. #StormAhead